Painting and a Purple Heart

I can scarcely believe it’s been a month since I’ve last posted.

I’ve been up to my armpits in Annie Sloan chalk paint, repainting (yes, repainting) my kitchen cupboards.  My house is a mess.  I’ve also repainted my living room and bedroom:

Decator Buff, by Benjamin Moore

Living Room in decator buff, by Benjamin Moore

Bedroom in duck egg by Annie Sloan

Bedroom in duck egg by Annie Sloan

Buddy thought the living room carpet was grass and promptly pooped on it the next morning.

The bedroom walls are more blue than in the photo.  Looks really nice with the Wesley Allen iron headboard.  Speaking of the headboard, it retails for over $700 Canadian, not including delivery.  I got it for $500 U.S., including delivery.  Not to0 shabby!

In other news, I finally gave myself a purple heart.

IMG_0359

It’s made of purpleheart wood with an inlay of crushed opal.  I just love it.  If you’re interested in these types of rings, go to Etsy and visit Matt at MnM Woodworks.

4 thoughts on “Painting and a Purple Heart

  1. Can’t wait to see the finished product Karen! I love your Purple Heart ring. I’m going to have a peek on Etsy…. I LOVE that sight!

Leave a Reply

