Let Your Spirit Soar

Earlier this year, I made the online acquaintance of Magically Mad, a very talented wordpress writer who, like me, suffers from bipolar disorder.  She chronicled her struggles with painful eloquence.  She had attempted suicide more than once.

It was Magically Mad who nominated me for the Sunshine Award.  I’m glad that my blog made her smile.

Magically Mad has not updated her blog since September.  Sadly, her last post indicated suicide was very much on her mind.  She’s never responded to emails or responses to her last post.  I fear the worst, but hope for the best.  Wherever you are, Magically Mad, I hope your spirit is soaring.

Image

3 thoughts on “Let Your Spirit Soar

  1. Hi Karen 🙂

    First of all, a heartfelt thanks for your blogs. I really enjoy them and learn some new stuff. I don’t have much time to type right now but I wanted you to know that Magically Mad made her appearance on her blog Apr 2 and 4th at which time she “abandoned” her blog.

    Just so you know – you may wish to try emailing her again.

    Love you Lots! Ayla

    >________________________________ > From: I’d rather be living in Bora Bora >To: jkali02@yahoo.ca >Sent: Saturday, January 12, 2013 9:47:33 PM >Subject: [New post] 2572 > > > WordPress.com >beachcomber posted: “Earlier this year, I made the online acquaintance of Magically Mad, a very talented wordpress writer who, like me, suffers from bipolar disorder. She chronicled her struggles with painful eloquence. She had attempted suicide more than once. It was ” >

Leave a Reply

