WordPress Fun

We interrupt our regular programming to bring you the latest complaint about wordpress.

Like many of you, I’ve had problems on and off with wordpress–posts from friends going into the spam pile, posts disappearing, etc.  Thankfully, these problems disappeared  after a few days (or after I fixed it).   However, for the past week or so I’ve been having problems with the Notifications indicator, and there doesn’t seem to be a fix.  The little box in the upper right corner usually shows a number to indicate post likes/responses, but now it’s gone bonkers.  I either get repeated notifications, or I get none at all.  Sometimes I get a star in place of numbers; sometimes an icon that looks like a little camera.  It’s never accurate. It’s not the end of the world, but it is a pain in the arse.

I dutifully checked the wordpress support section, and didn’t see one post with my problem.  I discovered that there’s no way to contact wordpress directly.  It’s the support forum or bust.

I am not amused.

4 thoughts on “WordPress Fun

Leave a Reply

