Share Your World.

Thanks to Tess over at As The Cookie Crumbles  (and Cee ) for this.

Think I’ll give it a go.

Sail boats on Lake Huron.

1.  Preference for Salt Water Beaches, Fresh Water Beaches, Hot Tub or Desert. No contest here.  Deserts are OUT.  I can’t be dry-docked, period.  My preference is fresh-water beaches because that’s what I grew up with, but I wouldn’t be opposed to the salt-water variety–if there’s palm trees.

2.  A book that everyone should read:  Hard to pick just one, but I would say Still Alice, by Lisa Genova.  It’s a beautifully written, poignant story about a middle-aged professor of English who is diagnosed with Alzheimer’s.  It’s an immensely moving–and timely–book, and one you can’t put down.

3.  Favourite way to wake up and what I do:  I keep my bedroom blinds open and wake up to daylight.  Helps regulate your natural circadian rhythms, and gets my ass out of bed.  I also wake up to my fur babies:  they seem to sense when I wake up, and before I rise they’re at the side of my bed, wanting some petting.  I lean over the side and pet them as they compete for Mommy’s hand.

4.  What do you do to relax:  Depends on the degree of relaxation I want, and what time of year it is.  If it’s summer, I’m at the beach.  If it’s fall, I go for walks with my fur baby.  If it’s winter, I hibernate (kidding). No matter what the season, I watch documentaries, read, and play on the computer.

4 thoughts on “Share Your World.

  1. So, water, water and water. I have no problem understanding the attraction. Enjoyed reading all your answers. Stay tuned for more next week. Isn’t this a lovely idea?

    What I like about Still Alice was the feeling of being INSIDE of her and getting a pretty good idea of what it was like to be her. Just today, I picked up a copy of Left Neglected but have heard it’s not as good as Still Alice. Don’t care. Want to make up my own mind.

    I’ve met lots of like-minded bloggers from taking this challenge. It’s been FUN. Glad you decided to try too.

  2. It was a great idea, and fun to answer. Looking forward to the next one.

    Still Alice is better than Left Neglected, but LN is still a great book. I look forward to more of Genova’s books.

Leave a Reply

