Mr. Dumbass’ Neighbourhood

It’s 28 degrees celsius today (82 fahrenheit.)  When it’s this hot I usually have my air conditioning on, but it’s March so it’s too soon.  My dumbass neighbour, of course, has his crappy music blasting all over the neighbourhood.  I wish Canadians weren’t so complaisant; NO-ONE every complains (but me of course).  I even phoned the cops last year during his 48-hour party fest over Canada Day.  I think the police may have joined the party because the music kept on coming.

Anyway, I decided to crank up the sound on the television and surf the net instead of running across the yard in my underwear and beating the shit outta that asshole.  What ensued is his fault.

I found this a very cool site which creates photo effects for photoshop.  Each sell at $20, but the entire set can be had for $50.  The site had several very clear videos on how to download and install.  Since I’ve always wanted these neat “actions”, as they’re called, I bought the $50 pack.

It won’t install–at least in photoshop elements.  I checked around the site, and there was nothing written about having to have CS 5, the hi-falluting (and mega-expensive) full version.

And if you have a problem you have to go to the Facebook page.  This really pissed me off.  You buy something there’s no customer service?  I went to their Facebook page and got testy.  They better help me, or refund my money.

On another note:  I finally decided to go beat the crap outta my dumbass neighbour.  I picked up my keys, put my shorts back on, and went out to the car.  Lo and behold, what do I see down the street is a police officer and my chagrined neighbour (not the dumbass; my next door neighbour).  He has a loud-ass motorcycle (another problem) and got pulled over.  Yay for small victories.

I wait an age for the police officer to finish with him, and grab him.  He wants to know which house.  I tell him that he has to come to my backyard and see the house; I don’t know the address.  He doesn’t want to to that, and drives off to “find” the house.  Needless to say, he didn’t find it and the dumbass is still cranking out the tunes.

Now I’m gonna go out for real and kick butt.  See you later.  Maybe from jail.

2 thoughts on “Mr. Dumbass’ Neighbourhood

  1. I LIKE fiesty. You are IT. I can see it all now. Camera pans to your face between bars. Somebody hiccups (that might be me). You point your finger upwards and let ‘er RIP!! Wish I could be there for real IF you actually get behind bars.

    Know any four-legged dogs that owe you a favour. LOL. I’m killing myself. Hope you don’t mind.

Leave a Reply

