The Ides of March

It was so unbelievably warm today.  Mid-summer temps and I was actually sweating in the heat.  I don’t know if this beautiful weather is foreshadowing a horrible April, but I thought I would take advantage and went off to the beach.

The Calm Shores of Lake Huron.

I’m thinking of taking photography lessons.  I’ve got a Canon 40D, and a few lenses.  Just need to know how to use it properly, and be less reliant on photoshop-y programs.  Summer is probably the best time to start learning–all those purty flowers and beach scenes to photograph.

I hope my first experiments aren’t of snow on my tulips. O.o

Edited to Add:  damn this post is boring.  I had high hopes for it:  I took tons of photos at the beach, but because I save them in raw rather than jpeg they take 100 years to upload.  Plus, they kinda sucked.

Another thought, while I’m here and my pictures didn’t turn out.  I was checking out the “humour” blogs and many of them ARE funny.  Others, not so much.  Some of them had almost 1,000 followers, and what passed for humour was just mean-spirited and sophomoric.  Now, I am a teensy bit on the sarcastic side myself, so I’m not one to throw stones, but honestly, this stuff didn’t even make me crack a smile.

To each your own, I guess.

I’m probably jealous.

7 thoughts on “The Ides of March

  1. Yes, it certainly has been FAB-u-LOUS. Sounds like you and said camera will be good friends.

    Which end of Lake Huron were you visiting today? Might I ask? Sounds like could be almost neighbours or something.

  2. Pingback: Strumica sabah … Kuşlar Hd fotoğraflar « Eriş DENİZ

  3. Pingback: M. Portresi profesyonel çekim kız yüzü « Eriş DENİZ

  4. Pingback: Joana: Parkta Bir başka gün. profesyonel fotoğraflar hd « Eriş DENİZ

  5. Pingback: Poli 2 « Eriş DENİZ

  6. Pingback: Eriş DENİZ

Leave a Reply

